**Drumroll**

Isn’t it amazing how cool a manicure makes you feel? I mean its not so much of a pampering like a massage is but it still makes you feel good. I can’t stop showing off my pretty fingers and I have decided that I’m gonna get them regularly, at a parlour. No more doing it yourself. No more lop sided filing, I’m getting professional help. And just in case you missed it the first time, I repeat, my perfectly shaped fingers looks absolutely glorious typing away on the keyboard.

So, in tune with my newly shaped and pretty looking fingers, which by the way, also looks very professional (Yes, fingers can look professional) I have decided to organise my hitherto messy life as well. **Applause** But first for the uninitiated, a quick guide to knowing me, what makes me me.. (This makes me feel sooo important πŸ™‚ )

You know its me when:

  • There is music in the background, always, and 9 out of 10 times it will be the same song on continuous loop (Current Fav is ” Kabhi Kabhi Aditi from Jaane Tu Ya Janne Na. I cant get enough of it. That man, Rehman is a genius)
  • Profound statements are made because I think they sound so cool coming from my mouth, when in effect they don’t
  • When tomorrow really never comes
  • When you are called a bitch for looking pretty and having the perfect figure. Yes, I hate pretty chicks
  • A bottle of conditioner lasts only three weeks. Strand by strand washing of hair is a normal event
  • When melodrama is a way of life. Every expression is exaggerated
  • When renditions of ‘ Hey There Delilah’ can unfailingly be heard post midnight. (Don’t ask me why but I always feel extremely musical after midnight)
  • When you hear serious conversations going on between me and my hair. Really, all you need is to talk to them on bad hair days. They listen. All they need is to know that you care
  • When every new curl on my perfectly straight(ened) hair is greeted with a BIIIIIIIG SIGH
  • When “Oh ya lets” is the how every idea is received, even if they are seemingly stupid. Like going out for ice creams at 3 in the morning, with absolutely no money in hand
  • When ‘fat assed’ chicks make your day. Only cause they make my ass look smaller in comparison. Yes, I’m all for comparative studies these days
  • When diet charts are painstakingly prepared and then promptly forgotten
  • When pretending to be drunk, which btw I think makes me look cute, is the high point of my girl’s night out
  • When chocolate is irresistible. Even prawns dipped in chocolate works. Anything in chocolate goes and ice creams are good for breakfast
  • When there are tears everywhere. Movies, music, an unexpected call from my friend, a beautiful picture, my nieces’ antics, anything and everything makes me cry.. 😦

So there, thats the not so quick guide to identifying me. Now to what I would like to change about my life? Aah..Lets keep that for another post, shall we? πŸ™‚

PS: Actually, there ain’t anything for me to PS about here but then all my other posts have a PS and I dint want this one to feel left out.

Published in: on June 7, 2008 at 6:14 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://terminalrant.wordpress.com/2008/06/07/drumroll/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OH MY GOD, i absolutely loved it! adored it!
    it is so like me, from chocolate to professional fingers and from icecream to hair!

    and bytheway i ALWAYS love adding the “ps.” to my scripts.

    a really Delightful Read. i think i want to read all of yours blog now πŸ™‚

    jeep writing!

  2. Umm, mole, Prawn Fondue? Do you really want to go there? :-P. I feel the same way about pedicures, though I hate having to make people touch my feet… and when a guy washes my hair at the salon. I don’t know what all that’s about, but I find it really sexy when a guy washes and cuts my hair πŸ˜€

  3. whoa!!

    you girls!! πŸ˜›

  4. @ Asbah!!

    Sista!!! πŸ˜€

    @ Val

    Trust me, em prawn in chocolate is yum and more so when pressed into a plum cake.. πŸ˜›

    @Shayan

    Oh well, girls just gotta have fun. πŸ˜€

  5. Hey!
    LOL…A typical women in here…Music..bitching…manicures..lol…But then yea who hates chocolates
    And music…thats almost the same with me..I love playing songs in a loop. Current favourite being So far Away by Dire Straits!

    CHeers!

  6. In your world, yeah the one where everyone eats a rainbow and poops butterflies… where’s the chocolate dip?

  7. @ Orkie!

    Well, remember the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow? In my world, its a pot of dark chocolate..

    Damn you Orkie..Now Im hungry, just thinking about all that chocolate.. 😦


Leave a Reply

